logo SRCA


The Conference Scientific Committee welcomes the submission of abstracts on one of the topics listed below. Abstracts will be reviewed by the Scientific Committee and may be selected for poster or oral presentation.

Please submit your abstract between November 10th, 2017 and March 10th, 2018.

Abstracts will be peer reviewed and notification of acceptance will be sent to corresponding authors before March 25th, 2018.

Only abstracts of authors who have registered and paid their registration fees (that can be done once the abstract has been accepted) will be scheduled and included in the final programme. The presenting author is required to attend the conference and present the abstract in either oral or poster form, and is required to ensure that all co-authors are aware of the content of the abstract before submission.

Abstract submission


  1. Developmental biology
  2. Anatomy
  3. Molecular and physiological pathogenesis
  4. Neuroimaging
  5. Clinical genetics
  6. Electrophysiology/function
  7. Translational animal models
  8. New frontiers, Therapeutics and Clinical Trials
  9. Others

Sincerely, With best wishes,

Prof. Bing-Wen Soong
President of the Local Organizing Committee

Prof. Tim Ebner
Scientific Chair – SRCA

Confirmed Plenary Speaker (Fernando Rossi Memorial Lecture)

  • Chris De Zeeuw (Erasmus, Netherlands)

Confirmed Invited Speakers

  • Maya Kohno (Keio University, Japan)
  • Giacomo Consalez (San Raffaele Scientific Institute , Italy)
  • Esther Becker (University of Oxford, UK)
  • Dan Goldowitz (University of British Columbia, Canada)
  • Salvador Martinez (University Miguel Hernández, Alicante, Spain)
  • Peter Strick (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
  • Hiroshi Nishiyama (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
  • Yoshikazu Ugawa (Fukushima Medical University, Japan)
  • Paul Chadderton (Imperial College, London, UK)
  • Jennifer Raymond (Stanford University, USA)
  • Masanobu Kano (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Ian Harding (Monash University, Melbourne, Australia)
  • Yu-te Wu (National Yang-Ming University, Taipei, Taiwan)
  • Gulin Oz (University of Minnesota, USA)
  • Harry Orr (University of Minnesota, USA)
  • Guey-Jen Lee-Chen (National Taiwan Normal University, Taipei, Taiwan)
  • Bei-sha Tang (Xiangya Hospital, China)
  • Vikram Shakkottai (University of Michigan, USA)
  • Michael Strupp (University Hospital Munich, Germany)
  • Aasef G. Shaikh (Cleveland, USA)
  • David Szmulewicz (Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital, Victoria, Australia)
  • Joanna Jen (Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center, USA)
  • Jeremy Schmahmann (Harvard University, USA)
  • Shoji Tsuji (The University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan)
  • Elan Louis (Yale, USA)
  • Ginevra Zanni (Dept of Neurosciences, B. Gesù Children's Hospital, Rome, Italy)
  • Nicolas Dupré (University of Laval, Quebec, Canada)
  • Keith W Caldecott (University of Sussex, Brighton, UK)
  • Masahisa Katsuno (Nagoya University, Japan)
Copyright © 2019 Semico nvPowered by Mintyfresh Software Architects