logo SRCA


The title of Fellow is given to scientists who have made exceptional contributions to the Society.

  • Prof. Marios Hadjivassiliou
    Prof. Marios Hadjivassiliou
  • Prof. Hassan Marzban
    Prof. Hassan Marzban
  • Prof. Maria Teresa Viscomi (Santa Lucia Foundation, Roma, Italy)
    Prof. Maria Teresa Viscomi
  • Prof. Shoji Tsuji (University of Tokyo, Japan)
    Prof. Shoji Tsuji
  • Prof. Kazuyoshi Tsutsui (Waseda University Tokyo, Japan)
    Prof. Kazuyoshi Tsutsui
  • Prof. Yoshikazu Ugawa (Fukushima Medical University, Japan)
    Prof. Yoshikazu Ugawa
  • Prof. Dagmar Timmann (University of Essen, Germany)
    Prof. Dagmar Timmann
  • Prof. Jérôme Honnorat (University of Lyon, France)
    Prof. Jérôme Honnorat
  • Prof. Bing-wen Soong (National Yang-Ming University School of Medicine, Taiwan)
    Prof. Bing-wen Soong

  • The Ferdinando Rossi Lecture

    The Ferdinando Rossi Lecture is a distinguishing lecture delivered at the annual Symposium of the Society by an accomplished scientist in the field of cerebellar development. The lecture is awarded in memoriam of Ferdinando Rossi, who had a huge impact on the field of brain development and regeneration.


    • 2019
      Professor Chris Miall, University of Birmingham
    • 2018
      Professor Chris De Zeeuw, Erasmus University Rotterdam
    • 2017
      Professor Richard Hawkes, University of Calgary
    • 2015
      Emeritus Professor Jan Voogd, Erasmus University Rotterdam
    • 2014
      Emeritus Professor Constantino Sotelo, Institut de la Vision Paris

    Masao Ito Awards

    The Masao Ito Awards are presented to the best posters of trainees at the annual Symposium of the Society.

    Past winners:

    • 2019
      • Dr Inoue L, Essen University Hospital: Can cerebellar-dependent motor responses modulate extinction of conditioned fear?
      • Dr Cerrato V, University of Turin, Turin,Cerebellar astrocytes are born through a remarkably ordered developmental program and can contribute to ataxic motor features through Sox2-dependent alterations
      • Dr Miterko LN, Baylor College of Medicine Texas : Sustained benefits of deep brain stimulation in the Car8wdl mouse model of cerebellar motor disease: A focus on the ataxia phenotype
    • 2017
      • Lauren Watson, University of Oxford: Using induced pluripotent stem cells to investigate the disease mechanisms of spinocerebellar ataxia
      • Parthiv Haldipur, Seattle Children’s Research Institute: Disrupted rhombic lip development caused by aberrant mesenchymal signaling likely represents a unifying developmental mechanism for human Dandy-Walker malformation
      • Dr. Hirofumi FIJITA, Johns Hopkins University: Molecularly and anatomically distinct types of projection neurons in the medial cerebellar nucleus mediate diverse outputs of the cerebellar vermis
    • 2016
      • Marlies Oostland, University of Edinburgh: The roles of HCN1 in the inferior olive in motor learning
      • Anders Rasmussen, Lund University: Inhibition of the inferior olive during eyeblink conditioning Chiara Ferrari, University of Pavia
    • 2015
      • Dr Esther Becker, University of Oxford: The role of TRPC3 in Purkinje cell development and cerebellar ataxia
    • 2012
      • Bo Hu, Third Military Medical University, Chongqing: Prefrontal control of cerebellar motor learning
      • De-Juan Wang, Zhejiang University School of Medicine: Cytosolic phospholipase A2 alpha/arachidonic acid signaling mediates depolarization-induced suppression of excitation in the cerebellum.
      • Ming Xu, Gunma University: Abnormal cerebellar neurotrophin expression in autism patients and LPS-treated rat model
      • Lei Yu, Nanjing University: Orexin selectively excites cerebellar nuclear projection neurons and promotes motor behaviors
      • Xiao-Yang Zhang, Nanjing University: Orexin regulates excitability and sensitivity of the medial vestibular nucleus neurons via nonselective cation channels and Na+/Ca2+ exchangers
Copyright © 2023 Semico nvPowered by Mintyfresh Software Architects